Senior management and administration of the Eurochile Foundation are based in a a Superior Board of Directors, consisting of fifteen members named Managing Directors and appointed by the State of Chile, through the President of the Republic. Every CEO has a Deputy CEO, appointed in the same manner as the first. Directors are appointed for four years.

The Superior Board of Directors elects among its members the President of the Foundation, who currently lies with Mr Vicente Caruz, Chilean and the Vice President, who currently is Mr José María Castillero, Spanish.

  • Vicente Caruz

    President of Eurochile Foundation. In addition, he is director of Desarrollo y Redes and a member of Sociedad de Inversiones Norte Sur and has held several positions in the financial sector. He was also a faculty member of the universities of Chile and Católica de Chile (1965-1985), and member of the boards of several institutions, including the Institute of Engineers.

  • Jose Maria Castillero

    Vice Presidente of Eurochile Foundation. President of the Spanish Chamber of Commerce of Chile (CAMACOES). He holds a degree in Physical Sciences from the Complutense University of Madrid. He resides in Chile since 1995 and he is currently CEO or legal representative of various companies of Spanish origin .

  • Leopoldo Reyes

    Business Engineer, he is Chairman of the Board of Sudamericana de metales (Sudmetal) company, as well as director and a founding member of the center of studies of the copper (Cesco), director of the Mercator Foundation and President of the Association of Canal Users Canal Lo Hermida.

  • Manuel Bagnara


    Fishing engineer and MBA, is currently CEO of Armasur A.G., trade association comprising 80% of the Chilean merchant fleet. He also has experience in the public sector, since he was regional director of CORFO in the Region of Los Lagos.

  • Margarita Sepulveda

    Business  Engineering, she is manager of the Institute of Entrepreneurship and Technology Transfer, based in the city of Concepcion, in addition to teaching at the Chair of Innovation and Business Development of the career of Business Administration at the University of Concepción. She has extensive experience as a manager in companies of the Biobio region.

  • Veronica kunze

    Economist and Master in Economics, she is currently Head of the Division for Studies and Productive Promotion of the Secretary of Tourism of the Ministry of Economy, Development and Tourism. She has extensive academic experience in de Chile, Catholic and Cambridge universities.


  • David Barrera

    Tourism entrepreneur, he owns Terrantai Lodge Hotel and president of the Association of Tourist Businesses Embark Loa. He also leads the San Pedro de Atacama's Council of Tourism of Special Interest.

  • Frederik Janssens


    Engineer and MBA, he is currently Latin America COO from the energy company Origin Energy. Past president of the Chilean-Belgian Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce, he has also been a Board member of several companies in the energy sector.

  • Jorge Quintanilla

    Accountant auditor, he is currently general manager of Coopeumo Ltda., as well as head of the accounting of the holding Fernandez Riesco. He has over fifteen years of experience in the field of auditing. 

  • Gonzalo Arenas

    Doctor of economy applied at the Catholic University of Louvain (Belgium) and MBA from the same University. He has been Ambassador of Chile to the European Union and administrative General Director of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. He is visiting professor in Latin American and European universities, and author of numerous publications of his specialty.

  • dir Maarten Kraaijenhagen
  • dir Rafael Sabat

  • dir Gonzalo Salamanca